Bahasa Inggris Bisnis 2 (modals)   Leave a comment

Nama  : Andy Septian wibisono

Kelas  : 4EA16

NPM   : 12209136

MODALS

  • Can
  1. (+) He can play football.

(-) He Can’t play football.

(?)  Can he play football ?

  1. (+) She can help me.

(-) She can’t hlp me.

(?) Can she help me ?

  1. (+) I can stop bus in here.

(-) I can’t stop bus in here.

(?) Can i stop bus in here ?

  • May
  1. (+) You may sleep here.

(-) you may not sleep here.

(?) May you sleep here ?

  1. (+) She may go now.

(-) She may not go now.

(?) May she go now ?

  1. (+) She may have phoned you.

(-) She may not have phoned you.

(?) May  she have phoned you ?

  • Must
  1. (+) He must have been last night.

(-) He must not have been last night.

(?)  must he have been last night ?

  1. (+) Jhon must be rich.

(-) Jhon must not be rich.

(?) must jhon be rich ?

  1. (+) you must leave the town.

(-) you must not leave the town.

(?) must you leave the town ?

  • Might
  1. (+) There might be a problem letter.

(-) There might not be a problem letter.

(?) Might there be a problem letter ?

  1. (+) She might help you now.

(-) She might not help you now.

(?) Might she help you now ?

  1. (+) He might visit us.

(-) He might not visit us.

(?) Might he visit us ?

  • Should
  1. (+) He should do it.

(-) He should not do it.

(?) Should he do it ?

  1. (+) I should do it alone.

(-) I should not do it alone.

(?)should i do it alone ?

  1. (+)I should ask my mom’s permission before I go out tonight.

(-)I shouldn’t ask my mom’s permission before I go out tonight.

(?)Should  i ask my mom’s permission before I go out tonight?

  • Could
  1. (+) You could tell me something about it.

(-) You could not tell me something about it.

(?) Could you tell me about something about it ?

  1. (+) He could buy a cup coffee.

(-) He could not buy a cup coffee.

(?) Could he buy a cup coffee ?

  1. (+) You could come to her party tonight

(-) You could not come to her party tonight.

(?) Could you come to her party tonight.

  • Ought to
  1. (+) we ought to go to classroom.

(-) we ought not to go to classroom.

(?) Do we ought to go to classroom ?

  1. (+) She ought to come late to school.

(-) She Ought not to come late to school.

(?) Do she ought to come late to school ?

  1. (+)Drivers ought to obey the speed limit.

(-)Drivers ought  to obey the speed limit.

(?)Do drivers ought to obey the speed limit ?

  • Had better
  1. (+) You had better see the doctor.

(-) You had better not see the doctor.

(?) Do you had better see the doctor ?

  1. (+)  You had better leave me alone.

(-)  You had better not leave me alone.

(?) Do  you had better leave me alone ?

  1. (+) You had better repair your motocycle.

(-)  You had better not repair you motocycle.

(?) Do you had better repair your motocycle ?

  • Would
  1. (+) My mother would read a newspaper

(-)  My mother would not read a newspaper.

(?) Would my mother read a newspaper ?

  1. (+) I would have a new motocycle.

(-)  I would not have a new motocycle.

(?) Would i have a new motocycle ?

  1. (+)she would a holiday to kebun raya tomorrow

(-)  she would not  a holiday to kebun raya tomorrow

(?) would she a holiday to kebun raya tomorrow ?

  • Have to
  1. (+) I have to go now.

(-)  I don’t have to go now.

(?)  Do you have to go now ?

  1. (+) You have to go to a bussiness meeting at 06:00.

(-)  You don’t have to go to bussiness meeting at 06:00.

(?) Do you have to go to a bussiness meeting at 06:00 ?

  1. (+)  I have to keep the fruits in the fridge.

(-)  I don’t have to keep the fruits in the fridge.

(?) do you have to keep the fruits in the fridge ?

  • Have got to
  1. (+) I have got to go to the office now.

(-)  I don’t have got to go to the office now.

(?) Do you have got to go to the office now ?

  1. (+) You have got to go to the field now, your coach wait you.

(-)  You don’t  got to go to the field now, your coach wait you

(?) Do you have got to go to the field now ?

  1. (+)  We have got to drive your car now.

(-)  We don’t have got to drive your car now.

(?) Do we have got to drive your car now ?

  • Prefer
  1. (+) I prefer at beach than at mountains.

(-)  I don’t prefer at beach than at mountains.

(?) Do you prefer at beach than at mountains ?

  1. (+)  I prefer play football than play basketball.

(-)  I don’t prefer play football than play basketball.

(?) Do you prefer play football than play basketball ?

  1. (+) You Prefer like fruits than vegetables.

(-)  You dont prefer like fruits tahn vegetables.

(?) Do you prefer like fruits tahn vegetables ?

  • Like
  1. (+) I like fishing in the sea.

(-) I don’t like fishing in the sea.

(?) Do you like fishing in the sea ?

  1. (+) I like singing in the bathroom.

(-) I don’t like singing in the bathroom.

(?) Do you like like singing in the bathroom ?

  1. (+) I like breakfast at home, before i go to school.

(-) I don’t like breakfast at home, before i go to school.

(?) Do you like breakfast at home, before i go to school ?

  • Better
  1. (+)Team spanyol is better than indonesia team.

(-) Team  spanyol is not better than indonesia team.

(?) What is Team  spanyol better than indonesia team ?

  1. (+) My English score is better than Andy’s.

(-) My English score isn’t  better than Andy’s

(?)What is your English score is better than Andy’s?

  1. (+) My math score is better than Satrio’s.

(-)My math score is not better than Satrio’s

(?) What my math score is better than Satrio’s ?

  • Would reather

1. (+) Andy would rather Dhea didn’t join the club

(-) Andy would not rather Dhea didn’t join the club

(?) would Andy rather Dhea didn’t join the club?

2. (+) she would rather my son worked in hospital

(-) she would not rather my son worked in hspital

(?) would she rather my son worked in hospital ?

3. (+) Widi would rather me took a plane

(-) Widi would not rather me took a plane

(?) would Widie rather me took a plane

  • Uncountable Noun

Uncountable nouns (disebut juga mass nouns) adalah kebalikan dari countable nouns, yaitu kata benda yang tidak dapat dihitung, contohnya kata benda water. Kata benda tersebut tidak bisa dikatakan a water atau two water, tetapi lebih tepat digunakan bersama dengan kata benda lainnya yang dapat dihitung, misalnya a glass of water atau two glass of water. Contoh kata benda yang tidak dapat dihitung : Sand, air, rice, sugar, cheese, tea, coffee, advice, assistance, fun, money, music, art, love, etc.

  1. Can i have some water ?
  2. The money is much better in my new job.
  3. Shall we sit on the grass ?
  4. I love music.
  5. Would you like some cofffee.
  6. whiskey contains much more alcohol than beer.
  7. Would you like some tea.
  8. how many litres of milk do you drink every day ?
  9.  is it possible to run a car on methane?
  10. only a few people have access to this information.
  • Countable Noun

Countable nouns adalah kata benda yang dapat dihitung, yang dapat menunjukkan kuantitas atau jumlah, contohnya kata benda pen dapat dihitung one, two, atau three pens. Contoh kata benda yang dapat dihitung: cat, dog, man, baby, person, animal, bottle, box, coin, cup, plate, table, chair, bag, glass, book, house, etc. Benda-benda yang ada di sekitar kita umumnya adalah benda yang dapat dihitung.

  1. My teacher gives me a large number of assignments
  2. The party has attended by a few men.
  3. We could see a ship in the distance.
  4. I have to brothers, John and Mark.
  5. I’ve got a problem with the car.
  6. Do you like these photos?
  7. I’m going out for five minutes.
  8. This kind of job will give you fewer dollars.
  9. Fewer birds came this year.
  10. I’ve got some money.

Posted April 30, 2013 by andyseptianwibisono in Bahass Inggris bisnis 2

Tinggalkan Balasan

